What you want to learn - Progarmming Tutorials [Utopian.IO]

in #tutorials6 years ago


(My new signature)


Hello, I'm TheOver, I'm a web developer, steem programmer and I want to help you guys here,
I want you to tell me which tutorials you want,
from scratch to big projects,
examples: Node.JS Tutorial series from scratch,
Steem Social Media Platform like Partiko, SteemPeak etc.
Voting System With Approve/Unapprove
things like that, just tell me what you want to learn and I'll try to bring it as fast as possible.
I want to help you reach your best and get your attention to my tutorials, cause if I post a tutorial that there is no interest on, I just lose your attention, so please let me know what you want to learn!
thanks ahead, TheOver.

Have a great day

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

I would be interested in just about anything. Definitely would need to ELI5 though because I have limited programming experience.

I understand, I'm in a progress to make a full node.js tutorial series, you can now go to the last 3 tutorials and watch it :)
don't forget to follow to see the newest tutorials!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheRealWolF🐺 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice, I would like extra jalapenos and some pickles with that please.

I will think of others, right now I am in a bit of it is hard so I slowed down to the point of not doing it :)

So it would be really cool to see a succinct tutorial for the chain that deals with the rpc nodes or api at least directly since a lot gets hidden when using things like dsteem etc and obviously the docs is so sparse it is a bit of a guessing game which parameters go where. Specifically I tried doing custom json without relying on the libraries and frankly I am out of my depth.

I will be rambling so bear with me haha.

My other thing I am a bit concerned with and this can then be applied to whaleshares also is that I don't care to have a full node I just want the get_discussions_by_created so I can then, and I think @esteemapp does this and is most likely the way that steemlookup.com works - I can then easily filter all posts by date etc since I will have it local and maybe synced to an sql db as I parse the blocks after sync... Am I thinking correctly about this?

I think my main thing would be to learn how to have a custom rpc node since the steem chain is such a monolith which deters people from even wanting to build things since it is a bit frowned upon to use the public nodes.

But in general a nice project build style tutorial would be awesome since you will get so much across and show real world examples.

!tipuvote 0.1

Sounds like you want to be spoon fed? Just crawl back inside where you came from you little baby.

so first, I will make a full steem api tutorial and clearify all of the unkown questions from the steem-js doc that doesn't really understanfully
and for the second question, I didn't really understood

and if you want to make a custom RPC node just know that it needs a really good VPS and you need to handle it really good and it costs a lot, currently I can't help with that because I don't have the right information to help others with that type of thing.

thanks for you reply, I will try to help as much as I can!

Thank you. I will maybe speak up more in the steem-dev discord I have been lurking hoping to get a hint on how to just run the node locally so I can query however I wish instead of the limits like 99 posts, and obviously little to no filter capabilities like finding posts by date. If I find info will let you know also haha.

Again looking forward to some cool tuts.

This post is supported by $0.05 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

ELI5 version of Steem related tutorials 🐣

Most people are kinda lost when it's about terminologies and services that related to Steem and how it works 😌 (lack of visual cue)

The terms used for Steem are explained at https://steemdocs.net/ so I believe that it is the best place to extend and work on. Which services do you mean?

Upmeboost - I am working to implement beem right now! Are you still around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65