You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCUBA Diving Basics - Pressure (+ My Bad Experience)

in #tutorials7 years ago

Be careful down there!! Sounds like you were pretty lucky. Decompression is nothing to play with. Take it nice and slow going back up.
Only being down about 35 feet (10m) or so, isn't too bad. If you were deeper you would have risked some very serious injuries.
When I was doing my Open Water cert. we did the regulator recovery exercise and I freaked out a little, but recovered when I remembered the secondary air supply (octopus) on my belt. We were 15m down and it would have been REALLY dangerous to shoot to the surface.
Be safe!!

Sort:  

Yes. I remember. The training can be pretty intense when learning. I think I was about 15. Haven't done too much diving recently though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49