[Tutorial] Tired of waiting for the FOLLOW system to work properly? Well quit waiting and follow this guide!

in #tutorial8 years ago (edited)

Okay this is a common complaint I see a dozen times a day in chat. So I decided to write this tutorial to help my fellow Steemians out.

Step One:

Whenever you see a post or comment from someone you want to follow simply place your mouse over their name (or click if necessary) and it will pop up a screen like the one above. Now just click on FOLLOW.

Step Two:

Head on over to Steemstats.com and add yourself to the list on the top left so it looks like so:

Now that you are following yourself on steemstats if you click on

You should see something like this:

or rather like this:

Now if you pay attention to this page, book mark it etc. it will show every Post/Comment/Vote by anyone you are following. You can also click on:

To enable Desktop or Browser notifications so you don't even have to be watching this tab in your browser.

I hope this helps out my fellow Steemians but all credit for Steemstats.com goes to @jesta.

I expect everyone that reads this far to FOLLOW me by clicking my name below and then clicking FOLLOW....HINT HINT!

Sort:  

nice, thanks for this.. bout to try this out

Can't follow you twice lad, sorry. Have an uptuck and a reacharound for the effort!

There you go threatening me with a good time, again!

Sharing is caring!

Good one @spookypooky Had me going. Anywho, check this one out Steemit is Toast Should get a kick out of it. Thanks.
@streetstyle

Very informative, thanks @venuspcs. Currently suffering from total overwhelm as to which bit of the Steemit pool to dive into & have fun, so thanks for helping out ;)

Thank you very much. I pressed hard with no effect ;))
Go try

Strange cause when I click on a persons name it shows that, how you think I got the screen shot (first one in the post above).

It's a complex thing this steemwatch. There's much excess info in Recent Activity page. It seems it traces people, whom I've attempted to follow earlier. Thanks again. Very interesting thing!

Very helpful indeed @venuspcs! I have pushed the follow button on many accounts but it has done me no good. Now it can! Thanks again for the info so that we can have fun, learn and earn!

Make sure you FOLLOW ME.

Thank you! I never tried it. It wasn't so obvious to me. Thanks for showing this. I'm now trying it! You got my upvote!

Thanks! I had no clue at all how to do this.

Definitely worth a follow, hit me back:)

Thanks! I'm a Steemit newbie, and this is a handy tip!

Followed ;) Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50