You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holy Trinity Of Photography - Using Aperture, Shutter Speed And ISO To Your Advantage

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

Great post and super helfpul! I've had my DSLR for years, and have learned all this stuff, but I haven't fully integrated it to a point where it's second nature. I still get confused by aperture - bigger means smaller focus area, and smaller number..I'm always confusing this! You explained it all really well, and I really appreciate it! Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks, great shots of those flowers too. It can get a little fiddly to try to sort out all three at the same time... it can sometimes feel like trying to balance a monkey on a pole while riding a unicycle. In situations like sports and wildlife when you don't really have the time, the priority modes can give a good balance of control and convenience.

Cool, thanks! Yeah, that's refreshing to hear. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64