Tired of seeing 0.00 next to your posts?

in #tutorial8 years ago (edited)

I've got a solid 3 step guide to make your posts shine, you can thank me later.

Posting your content to steemit only for it to not get any attention can be frustrating for some, but a regular walk in the park for me. Because If I upvote my post I get 3 cents for free. Because I already payed for that. So I've got 3 cents guaranteed for me each time I post. If your upvote doesn't pack as much of an umph as mine does don't worry you'll get there eventually. The site is only like 2 months old. But lets get to the content shall we?

This guide is verified by me and me only.

1. Put more effort to your posts


Just as simple as that. You don't have to be a factory producing content every hour/minute/second of the day. If you're content isn't valued, then change your platform. Or just discover an efficiency on your platform that you can abuse.

2. Make statistics as to what do users like most about your contet.


Just like every firm needs an accountant, you need to be accounting your own account.
I don't think anyone actually reads this poop that I roll out. Most eyes just glaze over everything here and just watch the pictures. But I'm sure that I'll get a following eventually.

3. create a community around your account.


Make people want to come to your account in search of new and interesting content. There are several pretty successful bloggers on this site already. You could be one of them. But first you need to create a following around your account. You need to hook your viewers on something, to make them come back.

In reality all of us make our own future. You don't actually need any of my help to make your account a success.

I'm going to leave you guys with these cool steemit glasses that @anca3drandom has created. I hope the glasses don't get foggy from all the moist steem that has been let out.

Maybe you'd see right if you were to actually look trough the glasses. I'd still give you A+ for your project.

Sort:  

one more tip:
images, people here really like images.
a post without images hardly will be well paid

formatting also helps. But yeah pictures are one of the most important aspects of a post.

Can you elaborate on the formatting?

You must use headers, to make your text more visible if a person were to just glaze over your post.

I would have never even thought of using headers, I have been out of the blogging game sine Myspace died so I have some learning to do, thanks for the advice.

Sure!
dont get me wrong, the content is way more important than pics, but if you are a good writer, use some pics as the cherry of a pie.

I think that images with bright colours make the difference! Colour does it all!

I read the whole post! have faith my fellow steemite.

I have trouble stopping the faith that I already have.

This may be the post of the day. Awesome.

This is good advice, but what about the posts that are succeeding that have none of these things. Posts that are cut and pasted from elsewhere on the web. Posts that have a nonsense stream-of-consciousness paragraph about how exciting steemit is and a silly gif. I know my posts are not going to win a Pulitzer, but geez.

Don't think about what other people post. Think about what you can improve on your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54