You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #1 Coinbase Tip: Transfer Wallet Funds to GDAX!

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to add that if you place and execute LIMIT order on gdax.com no matter if you buy or sell the transaction fee is $0.

img

Also what I found out is transferring BTC between two different Coinbase accounts is extremely fast (we all know that 6 blockchain confirmations can take hours)
I tried that with my friends.
Plus you can use email as destination instead of the BTC address what may be easier and can eliminate potential mistakes in address.

Sort:  

Some limit orders will be charged. If you are a maker the charge will be $0. Limit orders can be takers sometimes.
Here is a resource:

Hope this helps!

It make sense, but I've never been changed for all my limit orders on gdax. Looks like I put all of them as maker

If you put your limit price at or above the lowest asking price, your order would execute immediately, taking the liquidity (taker) off the order book. If your limit price is lower than the lowest ask, you are good. :)

Thanks for the information 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80