You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guide] Doing pixel art as a programmer: for noobs, from a noob

in #tutorial6 years ago

Thanks for this detailed post, I'm definitely going to check out Aseprite. I've been playing stardew valley recently and it's great to see it's still possible to make a great game with 2D artwork. Looks like it's fun and not too difficult.

Sort:  

You're welcome! Stardew Valley is a lot of fun and the style and art of the game is awesome in my opinion.
Doing pixel art is a lot of fun, at least for me, and not too difficult, but it takes some time. I wanted to mention that in the post and I forgot in the end I think, doing the three animations of the knight took me 7-8 hours in total.
And if you try Aseprite and need any help feel free to ask! (although I'm far from an expert ^^")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15