You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Tutorial] How to Setup and Install Windows 95 in a Virtual Machine

in #tutorial6 years ago

Will you be doing one on Hyper-v also? I use to use virtualbox just because I know shit works then , well have not booted for a bit , but docker required Hyper-v with windows 10, the only benefit is that Hyper-v is basically already on the system and docker think they are soooo smart.

What I really like about virtualbox is how simple things are to get working and it was pretty cool to see an entire other pc on my work network running from inside another own ip and everything . haha those little damn this is cool moments.

Great resource for others who feel nostalgic or want to take linux for a spin ;) ... speaking of I really should try https://arcolinux.com/ as for retro games I just like watching other people lose their shit when they struggle.

Sort:  

I wasn't planning to, but I've been meaning to play around with Hyper-V so I'll dig out my Win10Pro box and see if I can get it to work. I'll let you know how I get on.

I've always used VirtualBox because it's so easy, especially for Linux. I hadn't used it for a few years just because I have so many machines lying around the house, I tend to just use them.

A friend recommended ArcoLinux to me a little while ago, I've been meaning to see how it compares so I might give it a go this weekend. I've been meaning to brush up on my linux skills anyway.

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69