How To Pack Light Series #1 - Folding T-Shirts

in #tutorial6 years ago

Whenever I go for a vacation or volunteering, the problem of packing light is an issue. I remember my 2nd to the last volunteering (that was a week long), I brought 3 large bags, 2 backpacks and 1 gym bag. Imagine, travelling for more than 4 hours with all the baggages is not comfortable at all. Note that you need to transfer all of that when using another vehicle. So I need to change my style of packing...

Searching on the net, I found lots of videos teaching how to fold clothes the most efficient way.

I want to share with you the best (for me) technique when it comes to folding.

This post will focus on T-shirt folding.
So, let's start the art of folding!

  1. Get a shirt and lay it on a flat surface.
    image

  2. Fold the bottom part of the shirt for about 2 to 3 inches.
    image

  3. Then fold the shirt vertically to the center.
    image

  4. After, fold the other side overlapping the other.
    image

  5. Start rolling the shirt from top (where the neck part is) up to the bottom part.
    image

  6. Fold the bottom over the rolled part.
    image

Tsadaa! The finished product!
image

If all your shirts are folded like this, imagine how it saves room for your other things. Try it now! Enjoy!

See you on the next part! Thank you!


I’m glad I meet @surpassinggoogle, even just here because he’s always been good to anyone! And for that, I support him as a witness by voting him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses. I’ ll be glad if you vote him as well as your witness athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses by typing "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Sort:  

I might try that next time! Thanks for sharing!😀

I thought this was a very informative post. Thabks for sharingit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42