How to design your Steemit blog page and make it look pretty?

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

media-share-0-02-06-5c337560f2c488471a67bdd3986545a13bc1e84c9b8b227dcdd6d05adb9a10eb-54c17351-6232-457e-b1f7-245290c7038e.jpg

As bloggers, our blog page is our virtual home. This is where we share our thoughts, visions, lifestyle, arts, and stories. This is where we put our brilliant works. And in real life, we make our home as cozy and neat as possible. So we could relax and do some Netflix and Chill with our friends or loved ones then forget the anxiety from the outside world for a little while. We spend time to clean–and even decorate it. We transform our home to be more inviting.

In the past few months.... I've been visiting page of pages of my neighbor's home. And yeah, most of the thing I love about Steemit is that it stands out from other blog sites by the simplicity of its core. I fully understand what the people behind this amazing platform are focused to what Steemit users could offer and not the unnecessary thing. We're not able to add some templates to design our blog page. Hence, my creativity wandered. I remember the day when Charles told me that I already got in my hand everything an artist could ask for. What I just needed to do is to perform with it.
That hits you too and he's on point right? Why do we always ask for things that we don't have instead of enjoying and improving what's right in our palm

So now, I will put down on the table what I have been thinking for a while. Let's be creative and express ourselves by applying the following touches to our blogs!

bcc1d329f2ed4463d05a202e3c3357a7.png

Be specific what exactly your blog intended to be. What kind of vibes the visitors of it you want them to feel? For women bloggers like me, we love to express our feminine side. Well if that so... Just simply sprinkle some touch of pink, flowers, and glitters! While most men are minimalist. I bet they would want their blog page with strong dark colors. Your theme might also be related on what kind of topic you write about. Travel? Foods? Cars? Cryptocurrency? What else? Juice your theme out from your own niche.

4bd34ee5905a102f44abc750271c9184.png

In case you're just new here at Steemit platform. Cover image is the blank space behind your profile picture. Don't leave that spot blank. Put some image that represents “YOU” don't just copy some random image from the web. Be creative. C'mon!

32cb7305569e496b1befb546ded3d19d.png

This is like your bio on the Steemit world. Writing something for about section is not as simple as saying “Hi, how are you? Follow me!”. That would sound so weird if you're introducing yourself to win a new friend in real life. Be open to say wonderful things about you and what you will sell here. Don't be lazy on formulating colors to paint yourself peeps.

6618d7a9d808f0b2e1cc2115a1b2475e.png

We want to see you, put a photo of you. Hey! I'm just making sure that you’re a human and not some bots that annoys some of the fellas here. Oh no! I don't want to mention them here. For the shy ones like me… Yes, I'm one of the shy types. Wait.. What?! Haha
You don't need to put your face right there in that circle. You may create a logo that represents you if you're not comfortable yet to show your lovely face with us. We'll get there together soon.

c4bc1b510a7b33f4fd09efc7c79cb5f1.png

It's not waste of time. There are tons of Text Generators you can choose online. I created mine here. If you’re the kind earthling that loves to edit and obsessed about a certain type of Font. Ding! Ding! Ding! This is definitely made for you!

d35d4ac705762910b221ca160b7a9b8d.png

You might need this when you talk too much like me. When you're done writing your content but you want to add something down below to tell a short about how your day went through...

afcc9e2ab04136dc58d94f2d81deb1bd.png

It will not play automatically but I'm sure... Sharing your favorite music and video would be fun and your readers might get interested to move their mouse to play and see what you got in there. You will not get in trouble by putting something from Youtube as long you give the uploader some credits.

99be0013015aef13a799cd3e4e4dbcb5.png

At the end of your content, you should put this in that spot. Why? Because it's like handing a calling card to your readers. Make this as awesome as you can. I created my own yesterday and it's a GIF. Make them remember you.

762e7e51aa749582d6a62a78f10547fc.png

When creating one of this, you can add your favorite quote or better your own mantra with your username on it. Got mine from Miss Arly. Yas! I'm wearing that footer like a badASS! Thanks to you.

Pimping our blog page is just as important as cleaning and decorating our homes. The readers of the blog post that we create are equal to the guests that visit our real life homes. They drop by to our page to gather knowledge or to get entertained as well. While we only pay attention to the content that we create, many Steemians have forgotten to take care of their page. And I myself was guilty of this! My previous post looks lifeless and colorless without putting some effort to beautify it.

There's nothing better than being free to be transparent on everything we do by showing our true selves. Mirror your personality over your blog page.

Don't be serious and delirious before the wind set its joke on you. Take this easy! Those sets of ideas above are to make the “spruce up stage” of your Steemit blog page a heck-lot-of easier.

divider-3.png

I created these few cover images below for my fellow Steemians. I do personalize cover image and photo editing stuff. Comment below if you want to request a cover of your own.

2017-07-10-18-30-38.jpeg

2017-08-10-15-28-21.jpeg

2017-08-10-00-06-55.jpeg

2017-08-10-00-35-17.jpeg

2017-08-10-16-01-49.jpeg

A toss of wine! Just always have fun here earthlings. Put that spark of life into the space. Adios!

steemph.gif

“Proud Steemph gal here, do not mess with me 'cause there's no measure as to how fast I will bring this fight to your door!”

There she goes.. too much fangirling over Jason Bourne.
monkeypattycake.png

Sort:  

The original themes is ok for me. Its lightweight and mobile data friendly.

Yay! Good for you 😉

I want that colored text. I have to try that! Good morning to you, @monkeypattycake !

Goodmorning lovely! Yes you should try it. Have fun! 😍🤗

Great post Patty! I agree customise chstomise CUSTOMISE! Inject your personality all over your blog. Wow people with your presence and you'll be surprised at the outcome.

Thank you for the shout out honey xxx

@monkeypattycake may I ask the dimension of the cover photo please.. thanks

Thanks beshy ahhahaha

Cool.. I'd love to have one made for me dear, @monkeypattycake

What design you would like to see in your cover image sir?

Maybe an image of a Blue Triton.. Are you on discord Sir? We could talk 😃

Thanks

Sorry for this late response. Find me on discord with the same username, @monkeypattycake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13