ATTN. DTUBERS & DEVS: BUG WORKAROUND- SOLVED!

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)


ATTENTION_ PLEASE CLICK 'SOURCE' IN SETTINGS MENU ON DTUBE PLAYER TO WATCH VIDEO CLEARLY.

Hey Dtubers!
I give a quick tip to upload your videos in 720p then advise your users to watch the video as Source in the settings menu to see your video clearly.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for the heads up! Love how your shirt changes color...very trippy :p

Hmm. That encoding does look worse than it probably should. OTOH, my slow connection can't handle your source without pausing. Hopefully, they can work on tweaking their encoder options.

Well at least you have options for now ! -- -- :)

Thanks for the update, mate So, in general it’s better to already encode your video in 720p already and upload this file instead of a 1080p file which again needs to be encoded in 720p?

Nice shirt change blue to green to purple also uploading was fine or me I always upload in 720p just my workflow. Also I agree it is more streamlined good improvement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83