You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totally New to Cryptocurrencies? Here Are The Top 5 Things You Should Do.

in #tutorial7 years ago

Excellent post, Kevin! I'll be referring people here as well. :)

I agree with everything here, but still use Google Authenticator because Authy backups might decrease security by a small amount, but it's probably negligible. When my last phone died, it wasn't too terrible to re-verify with the various google auth services I didn't have recovery codes for.

Web wallets we can trust are a good starting point for new users. This year I started using a Ledger Nano S, and I'm really enjoying that as well, and is a good choice for those who plan to store more than they'd want on a web wallet.

I love that you added the "Introduction to the Internet of Money" video. So good.

Sort:  

Oh yeah the re-verification was quick enough. I wish there's a hardwallet that can house all kinds of coins other than Bitcoin / Eth!

The Ledger Nano S does support quite a few coins. I've been happy with it.

I wonder if it's ever possible for a totally universal wallet.. hmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71