Knife Throwing Skill Set Tutorial Series Part 1: the knife and the throw

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)


What's up Steem guys and girls!

I just wanted to share a little skill set I've been learning for a few years. This is a wide deviation from the kind of content I usually produce here, but the beauty of Steemit is that it encourages you to express your fullest self.

Today we're going to learn how to throw knives! It is mostly for sporting fun but the fact is that in an extreme situation of survival or defense this skill could come in very handy. Either way it is very satisfying when the knife hits straight in.

These few tips and explanations I have found to be very effective in teaching. I can usually get a person to stick a knife in a target for their first time in about five minutes. It is intuitive and easy to learn but hard to master. I am certainly no master but what I put forth here shoud be enough to give anyone a good start.

This is part 1 so keep an eye out for part 2 and part 3 coming very soon...

If you like these videos and you think they have value please upvote and comment and resteem!

Thanks for tuning in, enjoy!



scroll diamond.jpg

Me WRCC shirt (2).jpg

My name is Johnny Hurley and in 2007 I had a full stop paradigm shift. I have been on a path to seek truth and the betterment of the world through the betterment of the self. I have worked with an outstanding activist group called We Are Change Colorado @wearechange-co for almost ten years. My path has led me currently to the ideas of voluntaryism, anarchy, natural law, intelligent design, and many different forms of philosophy, religion, and spirituality.

@johnnyhurley @wearechange-co @tribesteemup

I hope to provide value to the world by articulating the ideas that resonate with me. The more I learn and understand, the more I know I don't know, so any and all constructive criticisms, suggestions, and disagreements are welcome. Please comment and engage me so that I can continue to improve my views and ideas.

Thank you for tuning in and reading through. Full steem ahead!
scrollwork

scroll diamond - Copy.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Best knife throwing teacher around! Awesome video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04