You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Markdown Basics and Posting Tips [How-To Toolkit]

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the markdown refresher. I have been on Steemit a while but still don't remember all the tips. Perhaps @sndbox you can answer a related question about images: are uploaded images on steemit stored on an Amazon server or on the blockchain. I have read conflicting reports. My guess is that the url address is saved on the blockchain, but the actual image is on a centralized Amazon server that Steemit pays hosting fees for. Is that accurate?

Sort:  

That's a great question! I don't know exactly where the images are stored. Perhaps it is the Amazon server... they aren't saved on the blockchain (just the link.)

https://steemit.com/censorship/@timcliff/reminder-only-text-is-saved-on-the-blockchain

GREAT award winning post! Follow me @lurehound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85