You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum AMD GPU Mining Tutorial Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

in #tutorial6 years ago

I got my first rig going in texas and the heat didnt bother em too much. I wouldn't over think it. Now taht im in washington it is going to keep my office warm in the winter hahahaha

Sort:  

I recently rebuilt my rig and now everything mines at 0.00MH/s. Everything has been installed and configured the way it was before. I tried moving the video cards onto difference PCIe slots and difference cables etc. but nothing seems to work. Sometimes I get one or two GPU's to work but the rest are always at 0.000 Mh/s any ideas what is causing this?

Hey sleong! Apologies for the delay I just finished my move to seattle! if you could take a screenshot of the miner startup i could help you even more...

Software setup? the mine.sh file or what setup are you referring to?

When you try to start the miner... it runs script and gives errors... i need a picture of that

After some thought I decided I am going to sell my rig. I initially got started as a hobby as most of us have and due to some changes in the office where I am hosting the rig, I no longer have that space available.

It was a good run while it lasted and learned a lot as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48