Vlog 46: How to Compress Video Files to 1/5 Their Original Size With Handbrake

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)


If you upload a lot of videos like me and have slow internet like me being able to compress the videos files size is really helpful. Handbrake is free software that allows you how to do just this. I am unable to tell the difference in video while I hear a tiny difference in the audio between the two files. It's good enough for me and makes my upload times way shorter.

if you try this out let me know what you think, can you tell a difference with your video files? drop a comment below letting me know!
if you found this tutorial helpful please follow and upvote!

thanks everyone for their support I appreciate it soo much!!

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Like :D

I always try to set my aac to above 300 personally. I feel like anything less and you can start to hear the compression when you wear even somewhat decent headphones lol.

There is a some bandwidth limiting so the high and low end gets a little filtered for sure. But I don’t mind it too much. I listen on monitors to all my videos before and after and it’s hardly noticeable.

I've known about handbrake for a while def a great tool!

I had to say awesome thumbnail! I had to upvote the video after seeing it!! lol

This is definitely helpful. I'd known about handbrake for a while but havent used it. Now, I just made a videowhich happens to be very heavy and needs the size reduced from 3.7 gig. Thanks for sharing this.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40