You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of a Supersaw

in #tutorial7 years ago

This is awesome content @vitalmistake I hope you keep it up and do more tutorials!

Detuned saw leads can be rad as fuck, it is definitely a core sound for giant EDM music. I've also been fucking with it to make detuned bass sounds - it's tricky, cuz the higher end of the bass has to be prominent and I gotta be careful so the sub of the bass can stay clean and warm.

It ends up allowing for some really heavy bass ideas, almost electro-rock but minus the cheese.

Cheers dude

Sort:  

Thanks so much, I appreciate that! And I'll definitely be posting more tutorials on music production! And I hear you, detuned basses can be very tricky to program, but amazing when you pull it off!

Also, thanks for the resteem and best wishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43