BASIC STEEMIT FUNDAMENTAL TUTORIAL PART 1; THE USE OF MARKDOWN WRITING STYLE.

in #tutorial7 years ago


credit

As a newbie on Steemit finding our way on Steemit can be very challenging without having a prior knowledge of the use of Markdown or The Editor writing style. As a newbie myself, my first posts on Steemit were messy and not properly arranged asterisks I didn't understand the use of the Editor and Markdown writing style. But after spending some time with @gbenga who taught me the use of Markdown writing guide which I think I prefer over the use of Editor the quality and arrangement of my blogs has improved remarkably.

Considering these fact that I had issues while starting up on Steemit, I have compiled a video and table on the use of Basic Markdown Styling Guide in this post. Hopefully, it will get you started as a newbie here in Steemit.

Basic Markdown Styling Guide

  • Header:The header on markdown ranges from 1-6 depending on how big/enlarged you want your header to be. You simply add #, ##, ###, ####, ##### and ###### and "space" before the word or header you will like to use as your header

  • Bold:To simply bold a word or sentence on markdown you simply add two asteriks(**) behind and after the word you want to enlarge.

  • Italics:Italics is basically done on markdown by adding one underscores (_) behind and after a word or sentence you will like to place in italics.

  • Strike through: You simply strike through a text by simply adding two (~~) behind and after the text you will like to strike through.

  • Link: To share a link or credit an image you simply add the image title in parenthesis followed by the image link/URL in a bracket.

  • List:To share a link or credit an image you simply add the image title in parenthesis followed by the image link/URL in a bracket

  • Blockquotes:Blockquote is used to quote the words of notable people and it is simply done by adding the greater than sign (>) and "space" behind the words you wish to place in a blockquote.

You can also make use of different HTML tags on the Markdown writing style if you're well versed with the use of HTML.



Result Markdown
Bold **text**
emphasize *text*
Strike through ~~text~~
Link [title](http://)
Inline code `code`
List * Item
Blockquote
> Quote

H1

# Heading

H2

## Heading

H3

### Heading
____

I'm quite sure this tutorial is really helpful. You can Follow @harbysco for more tutorials on Basic Steemit Fundamentals.

DQmdaq4zpeTScdNrsvK2YrjXjXj9V9ZxPsvVANTiS4AoT3J_1680x8400[1].jpg
@harbysco_Badge[1].jpg
Thank you @royalfinest for the badge


GENERIC.gif

Sort:  

Great work buddy, you are the best definition of a teacher

Thanks Bro. I just saw the need for it because of our new Steemit intake.

I'm sure it's going to help them

I really appreciate this. Like you had me in mind.

Really?? I had every newbie in mind. I'm hapy it's helpful.

Educative piece

Thank you bro. I hope it meets your need.

Keep up the good work

Thanks bro.

@habysco this is a great post. Newbies will certainly find it very useful

Yh...It is aimed at them.

Congratulations @harbysco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@sweetestglo-eu very what?😁😁😁😁

😭😭😥😥😂😂the fear of my network hanging up on me.. Had to type fast and send.. Lovely post.

Awesome tutorial, every new user should see this. Some don't format the content of their posts well. Good work @harbysco

Thanks bro. They are the main target for this post. I hope my effort on this post is worthwhile because i had to write some html code for that table.

Nice work Bro

Thanks bro. I'm really glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76