You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Your Own Herbal Deodorant

in #tutorial6 years ago

I need to make a new batch of deodorant soon; as mine is starting to run low. But what I learned... is do not use a jar. I have two old deodorant stick containers I'll be using this next time. The glass jar was nice to pour into, but when using the deodorant, I'd rather have the old stick container. Too much of a difficulty using fingers to apply.

Years ago I had a chemical/body reaction to a commercial deodorant and it was painful. I vowed never again...

Sort:  

Yes! I personally hate using a jar...I can't stand trying to dig out the deodorant..I just can't haha. I have actually heard some people prefer it though. I also like to resuse the roll up stick containers. I just wash them inbetween and they are good to go. Thanks for reading!

Yes, I use old stick containers too! I have tried the jar method, and it is just too annoying to dig it out, spread it around your pits, and then try to get it back off your fingers... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64