Sort:  

I have zero experience with that api except for that code I just shared. There is probably another api call that doesn't require the master.

yeah well it totally worked... my brain would not allow me to even test the master password... that seems really really dumb.

I dug around a bit and found the PrivateKey.fromString() call 😊

var key = dsteem.PrivateKey.fromString('posting-key-goes-here')

much appreciated! works!

I'm glad my tech support worked :) ... time to celebrate with a nerd rap

What API are you using?

I made my own.

For reading the blockchain it's quite easy to do. But, when you start introducing private keys and having to sign a message, that's a whole nother level of complexity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44