ABOUT UPVOTING: A Question a "plankton" is afraid to ask...

in #tutorial7 years ago

So… As I was telling you some blogs ago, I came here few days ago and now, being a minnow (thought considering how few I understand some stuffs around, I may consider myself a “plankton”) I have so many questions.

UPVOTING “CHIN CHIN!”?

One of those questions: When I came here the first time, I was so excited about upvoting people’s comments and posts. Everytime I clicked on upvote green button, some steemdollars (I think that’s what it is…) appeared as an act of magic. It was so cool! Voting and allowing people to get some! I was feeling like:

Some minutes later, something strange happened: I upvoted some comments, green circle started rolling… but TRAGEDY! Zeros stayed there! How was it possible?...


WHAT HAPPENED?

Well, I’ve tried to find the answer on the FAQ session, but I haven’t succeed to find an understandable one.   Why did I lose this wonderful power? How can I get my power back? How soon I will have it back? I mean… Will I have it back? Who may answer those relevant questions?

USE “APPLES” TO EXPLAIN:

I’d really appreciate if you help me up here. I’ll be checking your comments in order to understand. You can use apples to explain it to me please.

BTW, I’m not sure about an equivalent idiom in English. In Venezuela we say “¿Te lo explico con manzanas?” (Should I use apples to explain it to you?). This means to explain something in a very specific, understandable way. The way school teachers use apples in order to explain adding a subtracting for children.

I will wait for your explanations, my fellow Stemians…   See you around!  

Sort:  

Congratulations @csegnini! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @csegnini! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hola @csegnini, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6135 1834 4842 2917
3692 2325 2057 3468
1879 6990 4566 4403
1959 4475 9818 5777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71