You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEARNING JAPANESE

in #tutorial7 years ago

Hello! I highly recommend you to check out WaniKani (www.wanikani.com) - it's a site designed to teach you kanji via usage of quirky mnemonics. It has a monthly fee of $9 a month, but first 3 lessons are free :P I can't recommend it enough, it helps poor little dumb me so much! AND they have a fantastic friendly community (forum) on the site, I think it's accessible even without subscribing to premium plans.
But that's not all, the author of WaniKani also has an amazing blog about Japan, called Tofugu - (www.tofugu.com) which features all kinds of information on Japanese culture and Japanese language. That alone worth checking out, you can lose yourself reading old entries for days :P

I wish you all the best in your learning of Japanese language and most importantly to not be lazy and undisciplined like me and give up on it every month or so xD God am I a lazy mess >_>

Sort:  

Thanks. just checked out wanikani and signed up. i also checked out the blog and it is gorgeous and full of so much info. thanks for recommending it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32