How I was stolen in just seconds. This will help you incase your password was stolen.

in #tutorial6 years ago

A week ago, I went into a terrible experience where I lost 13SBDs in just seconds. I was commenting on a post while my master password was in the clipboard.

don't know how my I pasted my password as a comment, but remember uploading a photo because the comment need promoting photos of promoting.

As soon as I had just posted, I scrolled down to see what I just posted. On reaching to what I posted, I show numbers that looked like a password.
Wanting to remove the comment (password), I couldn't login because someone had just changed my password in seconds.

Everything was changed in just a few seconds. And money in the account was stolen.

Due to that experience I would like to teach you change your password in case someone gets it or if you posted it somewhere.

The moment you make a mistake just follow the following procedure.

PhotoGrid_1521624210095.jpg

Capture+_2018-03-21-12-12-25.png

Capture+_2018-03-21-12-12-35.png
Your password will be changed there and then.

If someone else has changed your password follow the procedure bellow.

PhotoGrid_1521624663315.jpg

Capture+_2018-03-21-12-35-06.png

Capture+_2018-03-21-12-39-15.png
You will wait for a few hours before your password is reset.

Thanks for reading and sharing this post.

Thanks for voting on #uganda tag.

Sort:  

This lesson is well learnt. am going to be very keen on that. how i love my money

Naye simanyi obo gwe oyize

So so sorry. Thanks for alerting us. You have really helped us.

Sorry for what befall you. Its human to make mistakes. Thanks for this Great lesson taught to us. Am now vigilante on the platform.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you Billy for the gudence and sorry about wat befell u

too bad bro... i know how it feels i also once lost bitcoins to a scammer
@otolim

There are very mny scammer online you should make teach people about that scammer so that they don't lose thier money too.

Ohhh. So sorry.

Hope you worked on it!

How can I be using the account when have not worked on it ?

Ndowooza to somye post.

May be olusinzu lwenkonzesea..
Anyhow its well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49