You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Coins One Tiny Mining Rig [Burstcoin+Ether+Decred]

in #tutorial-trail6 years ago

I'd be careful of all them external seagate drives, I picked up a bunch of desktop expansion 3tb drives which were just 3tb barracuda drives and they all died at 2.5 years (just outside of warranty) Hard Disk Sentinel showed the drives reported a max temp into the high 80's and low 90's... Which I think had a huge hand in the failure of all the drives Might want to consider improving the ventilation of the externals and possibly adding of fans to the mix Just a thought Impressive setup though!

Sort:  

Yes ....some of them run a bit high then others but for the moment it is all going well.
I use only 2 external drives and 5 internal ones.
Inside the case I have 4 extra fans and the case is always cold...even now when it is outside 20 degrees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58