I💜Retro! “Turn Back Time” 3 Day Steemit Photo Challenge On Steemit! 52 Years in Photos...

in #turnbacktime-challenge6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to Turn Back Time on it's head in this third and final day of this Challenge!

Once again, a big shout out to @mammasitta for roping me into this challenge here on Steemit. I haven't really participated in Challenges in my five months here, but I found this to be a terrific opportunity to share more about myself, and to branch out a bit. To do a little something different on Steemit.

August 1964

baby.jpg

In this photo (a bit worse for wear) my father cradles me in his arms as my mother and brother stand by.

June 1982

Grad.jpg

High School graduation. It's funny... I couldn't wait to graduate and be finished with school. BUT, I had no idea what I wanted to do (well I did, but I wouldn't allow myself to pursue it). I had fallen for a girl late in that senior year, and just a few months later, I would plunge head-long into love-inspired turmoil for the first, but not last, time... lol

December 1991

cake.jpg

Fast forward nine years, and here I am celebrating my oldest daughter's third birthday... I'm holding daughter #2. Three years later I would welcome my third daughter! These girls have been the focus and largely the purpose of my life.

A little over four years later I would become a single parent of a 7 and 6 year old, and a 22 month old. I would go on to successfully raise these beautiful girls by myself. And that, folks, is an entire story in and of itself!

August 2016

wedding.jpg

And here we all are at my oldest's wedding... The four of us are very close and I enjoy a unique relationship with each of them. They are the most important people in my life, my best friends, and I am their biggest fan!

And so, there you have it! 52 years in four pictures!

Here's the rules:

post at least one vintage photo for 3 days.
you must be in the picture!
everybody can participate!
use the tags : #steemit-austria if you are Austrian / #turnbacktime-challenge / #iloveretro-photography as three out of your 5 tags
powered by @mammasitta and @massivevibration

Cheers!

Steemlogo.png

Sort:  

Haha awesome pic of mini braveboat! That’s awesome that you have such good relationships with your daughters.. and the fact you did it all as a single parent makes you one hell of a legend! I’m sure at times it wasn’t easy but oh so worth it, especially that you are very close with them! They’ll be lucky if they find men half as decent as you ;) loving it he retro throwback challenge!

Thanks, man. They are all married now, and each has brought an incredible man into our family! I am unlucky in love, but a big winner in family. 😀

Can’t have it all! And 3 daughters who you’ve raised all on you own is a crazy accomplishment. Sure there’s not many people that can say it they have done what you’ve managed!

I have the wrinkles and a few gray hairs to prove it, too... 😉

I love this challenge and stories! So glad that you participate with those awesome pictures and wonderful memories!

Thank you! It was fun!

You overcome the challenge with this cool pictures of yours

Thank you very much!

What a fantastic post. You are definitely the proud dad. And well done, raising 3 young ladies on your own must have been an immense challenge.

A very worthy final post for the challenge indeed.

Thank you, sir. Those girls are by far, my greatest achievement.

I spend most of my free time with them, and we are fairly hilarious when we are together. I am so excited to see my youngest, and her husband, next month when I'm in France and Greece. It will have been six months since I last lay eyes on my world traveler...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98