Have you ever turn on?

in #turn6 years ago

I am in the city center, more precisely at the bus stop. I listen to music and look around me. Suddenly appears a girl with a cigarette between her lips and approaching me, asks if I have a lighter.
Before I was able to react, a gentleman who was close to me pulls out a lighter with the speed of light (he was missing while taking part in a race) and turns on the cigarette of the girl. He thanks him and leaves. The stranger then looks at me and says: "I'm over 50 years old but I'm still trying with the girls, eh". I had been a little upset, but it would not have been anybody, indeed, anyone could have told him "You are a great person". After all, you know that if a woman is approaching and asks you for a lighter, it is because she wants to fuck.

But is that really the case?

Let's say that the expression "try it" over time has acquired a negative connotation, especially if it is a man who tries it with a woman. But why should a simple verb such as "try" necessarily imply sexual intercourse in such a context? Simply because the culture in which we live is full of prejudices:"if you try it, it means that you want to fuck me". But are you sure that I am trying, or are I simply communicating? And then, even if you want to fuck, that there is evil in this,"I've been trying it with that tipa for half an hour now" - what are you trying to do exactly?,"I'm trying with her to solve the situation, but I'm not able to solve it". This is the most authentic use of the verb "try it". This verb unfortunately acquires a double meaning by confusing the individual and those who surround him.

Returning to the 50-year-old gentleman, I would say that I just can't understand his attitude. Not so much because I might want to discover one that asked me to turn on the cigarette, but because I would feel like a sheep that behaves in the same way as the lord. Everyone is doing it now, it's monotonous, there's no taste! It seems that everything is planned from the beginning, but pleasure comes from unpredictable things, from waiting to not know what will happen afterwards.

The lack of understanding between males and females is even more annoying. Why does a female to show interest in you (I don't use the word try, because I'm irritated) have to pretend that she has fallen the keys on the ground, or that she can't turn on the engine of the car, or maybe ask you for directions (when she knows the road perfectly)? Why? Why is it in its nature? Well, I am sorry, but nature has also provided humans with verbal language. It is okay to communicate in a non-verbal way, to make it clear that the boy likes, but not ambiguously, out of charity. Because you have to touch your hair, lick your lips and look insistently in your eyes and then say or make you understand:"Who are you and what cock do you want me to have? This is the essence of the speech, we are so incoherent that verbal language does not correspond to non-verbal language and tends to put blame on others, on their behaviour, on their nature, on their way of behaving.

Let us try to be a little more sympathetic and sincere with our neighbor and there will be no need to hide behind ridiculous excuses. This concerns not only the relationship between men and women but also simple social relations with anyone.

Sort:  

well its a problem now a day. if any body want some thing he/she should communicate in a proper way. what is this "try it"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72