My Top 10 2Pac Songs

in #tupac7 years ago

C3MxCh2XUAE910w.jpg

NOTE: This is just my personal top ten, in now way is this definitive to the subject. Comment your top 10 2Pac songs below!

10| Violent.
Featuring DJ Fuze, Money B & Mac Mone.
Produced By Raw Fusion.
From Pac's first album, 2Pacalypse now. It's the song the Pac made about the situation in where he shot 2 police officers. Yes this is very true. It did happen. Maybe it might not have happened how it says in the song, but he did shoot 2 cops and get away with it.

9| All About U.
Featuring Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, Dru Down, Hussein Fatal & Yaki Kadafi.
Produced by Johnny "J" & 2Pac.
This song is just straight up classic. About them hoes that follow these rappers around everywhere they go. Inspiration was drawn from this song for The Game's classic "Wouldn't Get Far" featuring Kanye West.

8| Untouchable (Swizz Beats Remix).
Featuring Krayzie Bone.
Produced By Swizz Beats.
This one speaks for itself. The beat is just hard as fuck, Pac's flow just attacks the beat, straight murderous flow. Then Krayzie Bone brings that classic Bone Thugs flow, and kills it. I fucking love this song.

7| How Do U Want It.
Featuring K-Ci & JoJo.
Produced By Johnny "J".
Always was the party song for us. If we didn't play this once at one of our parties, then it wasn't much of a party. For real.

6| Keep Ya Head Up.
Featuring Dave Hollister.
Produced by DJ Daryl.
Definite classic. That part of 2Pac that everyone always admired. That shit that comforts you.

5| I Get Around.
Featuring Digital Underground.
Produced by The D-Flow Production Squad.
Gotta love the songs about the ladies. Whenever I play this around my parents the both always say they remember being in high school when this song came out.

4| Changes.
Produced by Big D The Impossible.
One of Pac's songs that just always made sense to me. He says the most simple things that we must do to make a change in society, yet, most of us can't even do that. Some things will never change.

3| Heartz Of Men. '
Produced by DJ Quik.
This is the first song I heard when I realized the DJ Quik was a producer too. For the longest time I didn't even know, and this one right here helped me realize that. Classic fuckin' beat.

2| Thugz Mansion.
Featuring Anthony Hamilton.
Produced By 7 Aurelius.
Obvious reasons. This song is just straight classic. Speaks for itself entirely.

1| Can't C Me.
Featuring George Clinton.
Produced By Dr. Dre.
This song is hard as fuck. Dre made a KNOCKER and George Clinton adds an element of funk to this that mixes perfectly with Pac. Shit's too dope.

Sort:  

Tupac is a big inspiration! My favourite tracks are Thugz Mansion (original and accoustic edit ft naz), you cant see me, (the energy of that track with cedric the entertainer is amazing), to my unborn child, troublesome 96 (I had the live at house of blues album), only god can judge me and then after death maybe starin' through my rear view - such a great track.

I'm personally offended by the lack of any Me Against the World tracks

"DEATH AROUND THE CORNER" Nuff said...

Wasn't really a huge fan of Pac. I liked Pac more for what he did outside of music more than his music, in all honesty. I still loved his music, just not as much as most people.

Eh, I can respect that. Pac transcended music in a way that not too many of his peers could have ever dreamed of.

Word. Super stoned right now, read that wrong at first. No doubt though, Pac was an amazing dude and to have a lasting inspiration on numerous generations after him, is amazing within itself.

Lmaaoooo I was all confused, figured you must've misread it.

Word, my bad my dude. Hahahahaha, I ain't trippin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29