Tunnel Rock just inside the Sequoia National Park entrance

in #tunnel-rock7 years ago (edited)

When I was a younger man, the Generals Highway traveled under this large Granite Boulder, but now the highway bypasses it.

IMG_8523.JPG

Not much on the history, but it looks the tunnel was dug out in 1938 when the highway was being built.

IMG_8516.JPG

The Highway now travels where the large profile vehicles used to travel around it.

IMG_8497.JPG

IMG_8505.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and today was a beautiful day for a drive up to the Sequoia National Park.

Sort:  

Very beautiful place. Enjoy all the sights, and large trees.

Not sure how I haven't been following you from before - but now I do!

Great pictures! :)

I wouldn't dare leaving my car parked there. :D

Pictures and following...all the same with you. @acidyo :)
@runridefly, I liked the story. See you again. I'm following both of you now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70