Tune Thursday - Liefde in De Lucht by Kraantje Pappie ft. Joshua Nolet

in #tunethursday6 years ago

Music. Dutch music. That is what I promised.

It's time for another episode of Tune Thursday! It's been awhile since I posted these series, but hey - better late than never!

What I want to share with you guys today is a song about love.

Alles wat ik zie these days, dat is groot
En alles wat ik zie these days, dat is goud
Gelukkig hangt er liefde in de lucht

I just want to mention that this is my personal interpretation and opinion.

We often tend to forget to love. Everything you see these days is big, huge and golden. We have high expectations and therefore we find it hard to settle for something - because we've seen in the movies must be much better!

For love, we have to be soft, we have to demolish the walls we built with so much effort, to let someone in who might or might not hurt you in the end. Why would you do that then though? Like I said, might or might not. By building those walls and promising ourselves that we'd never let someone hurt us like that ever again, we also eliminate the chance of such deep love.

Enjoy ~

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39