A Song Dedicated To All Effected By Suicide

in #tunes5 years ago

Hello, everyone :3
Hope your week is going wonderfully. Any special Xmas/Hanukkah plans? I hope so! And that you're making all ze moneys.

This one isn't on the most cherry of topics. A second demo of a song going out to those effected by suicide. It's a rather overlooked topic in our society. Not compared to the fifties, but still...They say if you're feeling this way, reach out to someone, talk about it. The reality is: You don't talk about it. It's weird to do so. Get a shrink. Get a journal. Keep it to yourself.
In some ways, I agree with this outlook.

The average statistic states nearly 13 percent of people in the world die from suicide a year. That's way too fucking high.
And let me tell you something: It goes wayyyy up around this time of year. Some do it to avoid the holidays, some are hanging on for just one more holiday, and then goodbye.

At the same time, I think our times put a little too much emphasis with how much we indulge our emotions...and after a certain point it is up to us to stand up fucking tall and take fucking control.

Now, look...circumstances come up, maybe it really is the only option. However, I would venture to say those very rare times would cut the percentage in more than half.

I've lost people to it. I've had suicidal thoughts lingering in my head basically every day since I was a child. It's just always been a fascination of mine.

I've developed the possible delusion that I have something to offer to world. And I'm narcissistic enough to believe some of the people in my life would be worse off if I went that way. Those days are behind me. I utter another emo thought:
This world has enough pain to go around for me to start contributing. Especially in such a massive way.

Time is just so very short...If you happen to be reading this and you're feeling blue or even going close to that mental neighborhood, please know:
Someone will give a shit if you reach out to the right person. It isn't too late. You aren't alone.

That's simply my opinion based on my experiences. I don't mean to speak for anyone or take away the validity of someone else's perceptive. I, more than anything, don't wish to glorify dying young. {Though, aesthetically speaking...Kidding. Sort of.}

Anywho, I hope this post hasn't gotten anyone down. I only wish to lift you all up and show you the most lovely of skylines and most compelling of rocknroll :3

What do you wonderful people think of ze song?
Close your eyes and tell me what it makes you see. Especially what colour.
Tell me your stories, opinions and thoughts if you fancy. I read them, you know.

I'll see you in a few days with something a little more cheery. I promise :3

~ C.K.M.
<3.14

Sort:  

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43