~ 6 Month Journey ~

in #tunes5 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone :3
Sorry..it's been yet another busy and chaotic week. Shit's been seriously hitting the fan all over the place. Must be the season change and the weird moons we've been getting.

So, I've been on Steem for over 6 months, it would appear! How time flies! I thought how better to practice than with one of the first songs I uploaded?

It's a cover, of course. A classic. ^,,,,^ I'll post the older video so you can do a comparison, should you care to. The most recent video being on top.

I managed to catch some footage last week. Over six minutes. I have another original song coming up. Tomorrow, probably. So keep an ear out for that!

My journey into playing and recording piano continues.
I'm aware of where all of the notes on the piano are...just having a difficult time with fingering {he-he-ha-ha} and timing. If it's a little sloppy, it's the piano, really. Did my best!

I've been practicing several times a week. And some of that practice has been in the last few tracks I've posted. Going to keep this up, while also practicing at least a few hours a week. I'm getting there...

I got a rather late start this evening (11 p.m.)
Got off work, had to run home and grab an assload of groceries. How exciting.

Anywho, I hope you guys really like it.
And it's been such an exciting journey with you. I plan to redo Poor Man's Autumn in six months, since that was my first original demo. I can't wait to see what it sounds like with my better technological junk. We shall see.

Thank you to all of those who've been with me from the beginning. And an almost just as bountiful thanks to those that have joined me recently.
I hope this journey lasts a very long time. I'm very blessed to have the blockchain and everyone on it ^,,,,^

See you tomorrow~
Can't wait~
~ C.K.M.

Sort:  

Congrats on your milestone! I like that you are always setting goals. The track sounded great, gave a thumbs up on pooptube! Looking forward to that next track in 6 more.

We're blessed to have you on the blockchain!! xoxo Have a great day Mr. Mc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71