Acupuncture Minus the Needles - Sound Therapy for the Win!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tunedsoundtherapy6 years ago (edited)

Have you tried acupuncture before?

I absolutely love it. It's helped me recover so much faster from my injuries since I took the plunge and started going for treatments with my massage therapist. Unfortunately, this healing modality involves needles, which deters a lot of people from trying it out. I have often thought that it would be great if we could develop a way to do acupuncture without the needles...

Enter sound therapy! I've started working with my weighted forks (these vibrate at a lower frequency than my energy forks, so they are better for affecting the physical body and I can actually use them on the body to direct vibrations), using the acupressure points that acupuncture uses. I've been seeing some pretty amazing results with some clients that have stress/anxiety/depression, arthritis and various types of chronic pain. It's exciting to think that sound therapy could open this healing modality up to a larger population of people while eliminating any risk of infection or biohazard issues because it's completely non-invasive.

acupressure.jpg

Excited to see what other ailments this strategy can help with!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Sort:  

Always wanted to try acupuncture. So it really helps yes?

Yes! It's magical. Haha. Highly recommend it if you can find a good practitioner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80