Tumwater Falls in Spring (taken with my little fujifilm 14mp)

Took these shots during our springtime hike. The trail only takes about an hour to walk, if you don't stop at every little thing. The trails are repaired every year after the river drops a little, and is a perfect day hike for even elderly. There are even areas for people to sit and take in mother natures beauty. Hope you enjoy a taste of Western Washington.

056.jpg

Tumwater Falls.JPG

058.jpg

Can't you just feel her power?

057.jpg

Here is a little bit of History. It is sad that the brewery is shut down now.

029.jpg

Even made a little friend in the parking area. All critters tend to trust me.

Sort:  

That's just a few minutes away from me.

Oh another west coaster, nice. Yeah I like hiking there come spring. Next time I plan to take photos of the salmon hatchery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66