You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When something looks to good to be true.

in #tulip7 years ago

What a coincidence :) I love tulips! I'd love me some tulips.

I didn't quite understand what is the aquisition process though, I'm not very good with ico's .. still trying to get my hand on some eos I purchased in early August.

Sort:  

The EOS you can claim any time. The proces of doing so can be quite a challenge. I used the MetaMask browser extention for the whole proces. And there needs to be some Ether in there to make it all happen. Strange thing is that is claims a lot of Ether, but when the proces is done only a small amount is being used.

The only reason I used Ether is because I wanted to get me some EOS tokens...

Good luck getting your EOS, take it step by step, it will work.

I made the "purchase"with Myetherwallet and after release period was done I tried doing it step by step like it said on their site but I couldn't claim the tokens on Myetherwallet. They simply do not show.
I will probably send an e-mail to support requesting help.. I think it's better this way.

My EOS tokens do not show up in my wallet either. But I can see at the EOS website that I have claimed them. There I got my private key and so on. That I stored for future use. Do not like how it works, way too complex.

But it is a good idea to contact support, good luck.

Cheers mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55