You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesday Tarea with A Panama Mama - My Spanish Background and Me Gusta Video

in #tuesdaytarea7 years ago

Good for you learning so much Spanish when you were young! I think it makes a huge difference here in Panama when you can communicate with people and make friends. It's been hard for me but so worth it because my Panamanian friends are such a great part of my life here. I'll look forward to more of your Tuesday posts!

Sort:  

It does help here, but there is also such a huge population that speaks some English, that helps too! I am trying to work with my kids to learn some but they act like it is torture, so we mostly just try to do a cartoon or two in Spanish every day. I need my husband to learn too! I have noticed he is slowly getting better lately though!

It takes a long time to learn, at least it did me and I still have a lot more to learn. Poco a poco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31