You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesday Musings on Tao Te Ching: Chapter 1

Excellent. I've been looking into Buddhism recently after reading "The Art of Communication". The author pointed out the practice of bowing as an act of awareness of the little Buddha within each of us. The "little Buddha" representing the highest potential of enlightenment, kindness and understanding within. I may end up taking that as my new greeting.

In regard to this chapter, I'm reminded of something Walter Russell suggested. That there is universal source that is Light and that that light exist everywhere, darkness is just space within the spectrum that we cannot see or chose not to. Which also reminds me of Dewey Larson's "Inverse Theory" which suggests the opposite of the whole is 1/the whole. It makes me wonder if matter and spirituality are a similar relationship, thus the final thought describing the same thing.

Very grateful to you both for your efforts to bring this to us.

I bow to the Buddha within each of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76