100% ORIGINAL : Introduction

in #tuesday7 years ago

I first heard about Steemit through a friend who's really into crypto currencies and blockchain shenanigans. I myself am the newest of newbies who just arrived at the threshold of the blockchain universe and who can't get over the promising, magical crazy shits that the internet can provide me with. A website where everyone can write whatever they wish and everyone can get remunerated for it? I'm in! But after scrolling through the never-ending feed of articles and trying to get a better understanding of how and how much my potential contributions to Steemit could amount to, I stumbled upon an article that basically denounced the flawed system of Steemit, with its whales (whales? really?) and witnesses and unfairness and what not... And being a newbie here, I honestly didn't understand much of it. Except that plagiarism is a trend here and that the fact that you can get some candy for your thoughts also means that it can be anybody's thoughts.

Personally, I am in no way an avid - or even very reluctant - user of plagiarism. Especially when it comes to writing. Because where is the merit of being appreciated for the words you share when they don't even come from you? How, when one does plagiarise, does one find pleasure, self-esteem and pride? Since I don't know the answer, and also since I genuinely do love writing, I'll just stick to providing you with 100% Original text. It might be copied in a blog, it might be published in a best-selling series, it might even become A MOVIE. Who knows, life is crazy. But everything I will write on this site, whether it's 100% stupid or 100% embarrassing, will be 100% Original.

So here you go. That's my very first article for this website. Sweet and short, because I'd like to mellow down and make some rap music in my bedroom now. But don't you worry, I will be back soon enough, that's 100% for sure.

See you next Tuesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39