Inspiring music -- Lionheart by Tubby Love with Amber Lily of course

in #tubbylove7 years ago


"Somebody told me that a warrior never lets a warrior lack inspiration..."

It is one of the greatest joys of my life as I know it currently to be surrounded by such talented and inspirational musicians. This cool cat came into my life when he was joining forces with my farmer musician friend Paul Izak on Oahu. Tubby Love met a beautiful queen Amber Lily, and moved to Kauai to spread love and music on the Garden Isle. A few years later, I found myself taking the leap from Oahu to Kauai, and discovered that these two are living across the street from the farm where I lived.

Both of their words speak to me deeply, and I have so much gratitude to be able to see them play live so often, and to be privy to the beautiful musical improvisation that comes out of their living their lives.

This song has been a powerful message to me lately. We are marching forward and facilitating the paradigm shift. And supporting each other!! It's not DIY--do it yourself... its DIO- Do it OURSELVES! Community empowerment and activation is so key as we navigate this shifting time! I am grateful for beautiful music that I can sing along to, singing my prayers, as I move through out my day. Thank you Tubby and Amber!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dubmango from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28