I still see several people use the 100% Payout Option 🤔

in #tsufamily7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys

I still see several people in my feed, also my fellow Tsu Veterans, use the 100% payout option.

If you do it intentionally, keep doing your thing. 😊

I'd like to remind you though that you are giving away worth. About 400%-500% of it depending on SBD's price.

Example

Payout system.jpg


I am posting a tutorial I made a while ago with adjusted numbers to todays' prices.

If you are up to date like @steveconnor, @steevc, @tattoodjay or @oscarps who are selling their SBDs, you already know this ;)


Explanation

1 SBD atm is worth around 6.9 dollars

So with the 5 SBD shown above you could buy around 34.5 steem instead of the 4.3 since 1 steem is worth around 4 dollars right now.


After you received your 50/50 payout seven days later you will want to sell your sbd for steem


How to do it

1. Go to your wallet

2. Choose Market under STEEM DOLLARS

3. On the market you will see the current steem price and the amount of SBDs for sale you own

4. If you want to sell all your SBDs for steem, click "Available". The amount of steem you receive after pruchasing will appear.

5. Click "BUY StEEM

6. Confirm clicking "Ok"

7. You will be asked for your steemit password. Insert it and click Sign In

If the order was successfully placed, a semi transparent window will appear at the bottom left with the confirmation.

8. Go to your wallet again and check your steem balance.

9. Congrats!

Now you can choose if you want to sell your steem or power up.

I power up pretty much all Steem I earn right now.

Just click your steem balance and choose "Power Up"


Hope this helps

let me know if you have questions

Best Wishes

JUMOWA



Earn Bitcoin for free on Earn.com
Earn Crypto on Sola Social Network
Buy Bitcoin at Coinbase
alt text

Sort:  

To me, this was the most important article on steemit. Thank you so much. You have my undivided support. :)

Thx, telling others about it who aren't informed will do^^

Am I doing it right? Resteemed

Yes, you're good Mel. Thx!

Could you include how to check if you are at 50% or 100% in your post?

Added a picture at the top of the post. #Ouch! this guy has a nice vote amount yet he gives away around 1640 dollars

Thanks! Will you tell him?

I won't. This one is a steem developer. he'll know

"I'm a well-known third-party developer for STEEM, and Litecoin"

Seems like an interesting choice.

Valuable information. Thanks so much @jumowa Have filed this away to study closely. Have you seen this post @keithboone ?

thx Trudee and welcome

Thank you for your lovely welcome. I'm really enjoying catching up with old friends and spending time in this wonderful platform. Its great to see you are doing so well and I appreciate having these kind of posts to refer to as I can only take in a certain amount of information at a time.

I know those situations ;)

Which makes your progress all the more inspirational.

@steevc told me about steemit back in 2016 and I registered but didn't go active much. I posted a couple pics which back then did really well I think ( steem was worth a couple cents and I remember one post made over 30 dollars) but somehow I didn't believe in it yet and didn't visit for six months. I wish I had stayed active :) but who knew?! I came back and the couple steem coins I collected with some pics all the sudden multiplied in worth by 32 and my account was worth almost 1k dollars, which is still small compared to many others who have acquired over 100k and even over a million.
Although steem drops sometimes it has it's surges upwards and suddenly our accounts multiply in worth.

I remember seeing lots of notifications in FB from Tsu friends about steemit back then too. I thought it sounded too complicated (and I wasn't wrong) but I am very pleased I am here and I will exercise my sluggish brain cells and press on because I believe this is an ideal place for me to indulge in my 3 creative passions of photography, painting and writing. Thank you for taking the time to connect. I look forward to keeping in touch.

Are you also on Sola? Some of us are just starting there

https://sola.ai/jumowa

Thanks for the article @jumowa. So just make sure we select the 50% 50% when posting something?

Ok, I am going to swallow my pride and ask this question. Why is it more beneficial use your SBDs to buy Steem and then Power Up? Is there no reason to have an SBDs on hand? I have a lot of them right now because of 2 big payouts...a situation I have never encountered before. I am still trying to wrap my mind around all of the converting / selling / etc. and am looking to be enlightened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62