"Don't ever be afraid of being YOU in life." Expressing my thoughts- Motivational Post 1.

in #tsufamily7 years ago (edited)

2016-02-06-22-38-27.jpg

Just expressing my thoughts.

I know this is a very hard thing to do. Especially if we really want somebody to like us. The truth is do we really want somebody to like a person who we are pretending to be or a person who we really are? The thing is when we pretend to be someone we are not we are only setting ourselves up for living a life in which we never truly reveal our true self. The person who we truly are will always stay trapped in our own mind because people are used to the pretending "you", and not the person who is truly inside. Basically, we become our own prison never truly expressing our opinions, and always holding back on what we really want to say in order to fit the person we are pretending to be.

I have made this mistake many times through my life.At the moment I was doing this I thought this is the necessary and right thing to do, but I can safely say from my personal experience I was wrong. Because I was constantly going against myself. Contradicting what I was really thinking, and believing in. That is why it is important to express our likes, dislikes, interest, desires, or whatever we think is important for us to express to show who we are as a person. We have to protect who we are and stand for what we believe in.

Because when I really started to express myself and stopped holding back I have opened myself for the opportunity to meet the right people. People who appreciate me for who I really am, and who have similar interest as me. We can't truly expect to meet the right people in life if we never express who we truly are. Nobody can get in our minds, and know who we are and what we really think. We have to express it, and we have to say it. We are constantly attracting what we are showing to the world. If you don't like what you are attracting than change what you sending out there in the world. Send your true self, and the right people will find you.

So my friends from my humble 29-year-old experience I can only say to you is to be yourself in life. No matter who that person is. Do it even if it sometimes means walking alone. Because sometimes in life you need to walk alone in order to find yourself, and the right people to make a life more complete. By doing this you might lose contact with some people, but true friends will stay. Because those are your true friends. We all have this one beautiful life, and it would be a shame to spend even a one minute more pretending to be someone we are not. Stay true to yourself ALWAYS no matter what my friends.

This was my first motivational post written, and I hope you guys will like it. This is all based on my life experiences, and what I have learned from it. I hope some of you will motivation and courage to start expressing your true self in the future.

I don't expect everybody to agree with all that is written here, but if you have an argument please write in the comment section in a civilized way. I will be happy to reply. See you guys in the comment section.

Have an amazing day all,

dbjegovic

For this kind of posts, I will be using my own hashtag called #dbexpressingmythoughts. Just in case you like what I am writing about, and want to keep up to date with my new posts. :)

ALL THE IMAGES POSTED, AND WORDS WRITTEN IN THIS POST BELONG TO ME. 100% ORIGINAL.

Sort:  

Sometimes, I need to read a post like this to remind myself to BE MYSELF all the time or avoid being with people who stops me from being myself.

I wrote this, but we all need a reminder sometimes. Because we lose track of ourselves trying to please everybody around us. In the end, we all want to be liked for who we truly are, and not the person we are pretending to be.

Thank you for reading my post. I am glad you can use this post as motivation to try and be yourself ALWAYS. Right people will find you, and the right people will stay with REAL YOU.

Have an amazing day. :)

Hi @awakentolife this is a wonderful post, thank you for sharing! Your 29 years has served you well with wisdom of life so far ;)

You're 100% right. I couldn't agree with you more! I used to pretend to be who I thought people wanted me to be and it worked on the surface but always would fade away over time. It wasn't until an older wiser me smartened up and decided to stop pretending to be who I thought they wanted and learn to be myself! That's been the greatest gift I have ever given myself and my relationships have improved significantly since. Sure, it meant I lost some "friends" along the way, but I can safely say, it was all for the best.

I hope you have a wonderful day- keep being you, it's the best thing you can be :)
🌞☀️💜

Thank you @heart-to-heart. I love your username btw. :) Life sometimes is a hard teacher, but fair at the same time. Sometimes we really don't see the lesson its trying to teach even years after something happens. We all had pretending faze in our life's. We all just want to fit in, and that is why we kind sacrifice part of self's in order to do so. When we finally decide to truly express ourselves we really don't lose "friends". Real friends always stay. I "lost" many of them, but it sure was for the better because I started attracting people who match my personality, and the REAL me. The rest was all fake.

In the end we have to live with ourselves, and not the people who are we pretending for. I prefer living with real me, and not the other guy. I am very happy you made the decision of being you, and started protecting who you really are. It is not an easy thing to do. It takes courage to do so.

Thank you for a very thoughtful comment, and I wish you the best day ever. :)

This comment is so wonderful! I am sorry it took me so long to see it (I am fostering some very adorable but lots of work, puppies)

I completely agree with you, when you choose to be the real you, you will quickly see who is a true friend and who isn't. I even found that with family unfortunately :( It hurts at first but like you say, it is better in the end to know who loves you for you.

I'm happy to hear that you're being true to you now, that is the best thing we can be in this life!

Sending the real you love, I love everything you've said and think you're doing wonderful!
💙💙

No worries. We all get busy sometimes. :) Well, yes some family can be found in those who are really not "family." I mean if you took medical tests they would be. But they are not your're heart and soul family. I have been true to myself for a while now and I love it. At least I know when I make a mistake it is MY MISTAKE. When I make the right call, it is my RIGHT CALL. In the end I trusted myself. That is all that matter in the end. :)

Thank you @hear-to-heart for all your wonderful comments and conversation. Sending you much love. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Completely true! It took me a lot of years and a lot of relationships to learn that! Upped and steemed.

@melinda010100 I am glad you agree Melinda. I took a lot of years of pretending to realize I am getting nowhere with doing so. Being stuck at the wrong place with the wrong people. I am never doing it again. I hope you are having an amazing day. ☺

You are unique and special. Just be yourself.

So are you my friend. Have an amazing day. :)

That is right on the money, from what I can tell. Of course, you'll continue to pick up more and more as you go. We always think we got it figured out but the universe then shows us that there is infinite learning to do. Good luck on your journey :)

Life is journey of constant learning. It really never stops. That is why it is so interesting. We would be bored if it was not like this. Universe sure can be a great author of our lives, and sometimes it takes us even years to understand what it was trying to teach us. Thank you for good luck wishes, and taking the time to write a thoughtful comment. I wish you the same @rumdancer. Have a great day :)

Very well written Durko and I totally agree. I admire you to be so wise in such a young age, so keep up the good job in life and here on Steemit. upv & rsd XOXO

My life is my teacher. I am really only a messenger of life. What life taught me I only transferred on paper. Thank you for all your're amazing support my friend. XOXOXO

I don't have anything smart to say or add, as you already said it all. 🙂

No need to say anything my friend. I am just happy you took a time out of your day to read it. :)

Write good

Thank you my friend :)

So true, my friend... yet, many take a long time to learn that; and some know it but still have difficulty practising it. Have a good evening!!

It is not easy I agree. It was not easy for me either. But, I believe in order to live a happy life we all have to do it, or we will just be hiding all our life's. :)

I wish you a good evening as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48