You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blog Named Tsu

in #tsu8 years ago

I expect he's looked at options.

It's getting to be a crowded arena for blog/social/publishing thingies. It sounds to me like the team learned a lot and have decided to move on to other projects.

Perhaps they just woke up and smelled the Steem.

Sort:  

I was on TSU and enjoyed it a lot. After looking at Steemit, I can better understand what the TSU developers were trying to do. But I can see now that their business model and ability to implement wasn't up to the task. For example, I can understand (1) the challenges of managing fake accounts, robots, spam, and lame comments -- and Steemit handles all that so much better, (2) how relying on Google Ad revenue wasn't going to get TSU anywhere close to where they needed to be, and (3) how implementing a reputation system really helps in the big scheme of things - TSU wanted to go there, but didn't explain it or implement it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34