Life of a merchandiser..

in #trysomethingnew7 years ago

This short clip shows what I do on a daily basis. An unconventional job, i travel from store to store and reset/stock/report on in-store and in-line fixtures for several companies, who bid for prime locations in the store. This was a Target reset in which we spent 6.5 hours resetting all of their gift cards located throughout the store.
This job is new to me, however the field of merchandising is not. I come from working with greeting cards at American Greetings to this.

I enjoy the freedom of scheduling my hours and working under no direct supervision. In all honesty, I think I'm made for this job. Being bipolar, i have cycles that make it hard for me to make it to work every day, so having the freedom to basically be my own boss is ideal. After several attempts and failures to start my own business so I truly can be my own boss, this is the next best thing!

Sort:  

The ball and chain of Bipolar also strengthens us because of it's weight. Don't give up, keep that positive mindset! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54