Tron Article without Mentioning Justin Sun

in #trx7 years ago

I wanted to write this article because it seems that Tron is showing us something that we have never seen before in any type of markets. In this article I want to highlight some points where I believe Tron is strong and also talk about how different factors are affecting the price.
For the record, I have been watching Tron since it was first listed on Binance. Yes I did buy early and yes I am still holding so I will do my best to make this unbiased.
Tron has been very polarizing coin since it hit its all time high of $.30. In a matter of days it went from a small coin, to a coin worth 15 billion in market cap, back now to around 4 billion market cap. During that time frame I have seen people genuinely love the coin and people who genuinely think that it is a scam. I can tell you I do not believe that Tron is a scam coin. Everyone is entitled to his/her opinion but I believe the goal here is much bigger.
In the western world, it is a little harder to grasp what Tron’s master plan is. For us, we have free access to the internet with no censorship. If I want to go listen to Lil Pump and melt my brain, well I definitely can. Where Tron comes in, is in Asia where the internet is not so free. People are not allowed to view what they want. They can only view what the government allows. They can use VPNs but this is a risky endeavor because if you are caught using a VPN, you most certainly may be thrown in jail by the Chinese government. For everyone that does not know what Tron, it is a platform a.k.a. A token NOT a coin. There will be coins built on the Tron platform similar to ETH. For example, the POWR token, which decentralizes the storage and sale of excess solar energy, is built as a DAPP on the ETH platform. Tron will have similar application but more P2P exchange. I believe that DAPPS will be built on Tron that will have functions similar to Youtube, Google Search, Uber, AirBnB, Netflix, Playstation Store you name it. And all decentralized. One problem that Uber drivers have with Uber right now is that they do not get pay instantly. On the Tron network the payment count be done instantly in Tron. Recently, Youtube has made it harder for its video producers to make money. If you don’t have a certain amount of views in a year then your get zero of the ad revenue generated from your videos. On a DAPP with Tron, this may not be a problem. Similar to Steemit, someone will be able to get rewarded, even in the smallest amount for their work. I have seen some very interesting speculation around Tron and their space partnership also. If they bring nodes to space the Tron network could be accessed very similar to a GPS. Thus making Tron unable to be taken down and avaliable anywhere. Please take this last comment with a grain of salt. That is still years away and is only speculation.
One thing I find very interesting about Tron is the marketing strategy. I see that they could have went to ways. The first I would have considered was make your self anonoymous. If you are trying the undermine the Chinese government history shows that it could be dangerous. Similar to the reason Satoshi Nakamoto never revealed himself. The second approach one could take to create a decentralized web would be complete transparency. If you want to build a global product(which is what Tron is aiming for) you must gain the complete trust of your customers. If you want billions of people to be exchanging information on your platform people need trust there. They want to feel that they are putting their money somewhere safe and useful. I also think complete transparency of operations is something we do not always see in the crypto world. If we had more of that it would maybe lead to mainstream adoption much faster.
I think there are somethings holding the price of Tron back currently. First is the overall crypto market. Since January it has been very bland. Many big exchanges closing its doors due to over expansion. When this happens it makes it much more difficult for new money to flow into the market. Another problem I have with Tron is the amount of coins in the market cap. While 25 billion are locked up until 2020, 75 billion are still in circulation. This leads to a very oversaturated market which can be manipulated. There is a solid fundamental reason for this but it is hard for the price to move up when no new adopters can not buy tron and there are hundreds of millions of Tron put up on sell walls.
Overall, I believe the future of Tron is bright. I know I have not nearly touched on all the strength AND weaknesses of Tron but I think it is a good start. Sentiment can change very quickly in this market and once it does in the favor of Tron, I do not want to be sitting on the sidelines.

P.S. If anybody would like me to write a more in depth analysis please let me know in the comments I just want to make sure it is worth my time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dinerominded! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dinerominded! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dinerominded! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61