Tron (TRX), Profitable for short/long term?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trx6 years ago

This seems to be a repeating debate do to the unstable volatility of the TRX value and vague hype tweets from Justin Sun. Justin is incredible at building hype, the man is a genius at it. But the tweets are always very vague, rarely listing names and tend to leave the reader on a cliffhanger guessing what he's actually talking about.


Jsun1.png

People have been speculating about a partnership with Alibaba for months, and that an announcement of said partnership will push TRX to $0.50, maybe even $1. Do I think the partnership will happen? Sure, Justin is really close friends with the Alibaba CEO and Execs. TRX has acquired quite a few of the Alibaba developers and due to that friendship, I find it hard to believe that Justin Sun head hunted those developers. My guess is they were sent to help Justin as a foundation of a partnership.


Jsun2.png

Furthermore, if he was indeed headhunting, why would he tag Alibaba in the tweet? Those developers are being sent over to help Justin get TRX off the ground and going. He's already integrating it deep into the Asia market, with many multi-million dollar partners and businesses. And he keeps expanding. It seems we have a new partnership announced once a week. And that's good, partners help boost a chain and help investors see that the chain is not only serious, but actually working towards bettering itself and completing it's platform.


Jsun3.png

Another hype tweet and partnership announcement in 1 tweet. Impressive! Especially considering they are aiming for the stars now. So with all that being said, do I think the TRX coin is profitable? Yes I do. do I think it's a solid investment for long term? Yes I do. Do I think it's going to correct and dip many many times before we see that huge jump and it really start to gain momentum? Yes I do. Which is why I also feel it's a good short term investment as well. It's consistently fluctuating between $0.6 and $0.12 through the day. In the last 72 hours, I doubled my investment, then traded out of it. And when it hit $0.06 again bought back in and doubled up a 2nd time.

TRXchart.png

Those are 1 hour candles, and as you can see, TRX is pretty much maintaining the same average value. But if you follow the patterns, buy into the dips and sell into the spikes, you can turn quick profit. Personally, I wouldn't go all in with the attempt to turn quick profits buying the dips/selling the spikes. But if you have extra funds that you can afford to lose in the worse case scenario, it might be profitable to give it a go. It has been for me at least, but I was also lucky and was able to nail the dip and spikes near perfectly. But I know good and well that won't continue. You can only be lucky for so long lol. But seriously, read the charts, read the tweets, follow the chain, and you should be able to make smart predictions on what it's about to do. Just be smart about it, and never sell at a loss. Remember, you only lose when you sell. If you buy in and it dips further. Just wait. TRX is volatile, and it will climb again!

** DISCLAIMER ** I am not a financial advisor, this is simply a post of what I do and what I have been looking at before buying in. Any advice given is to be taken with a grain of salt. Do your own research, invest wisely not rashly

Sort:  

Can you post an article about how to buy Tron?

Sure thing, I'll have it up in about 30 mins! :)

Great info! Seems like a great time to buy Tron. Plus, how cool is it to say you bought Tron Coin?

Yea, exactly lol. I was having flashbacks of my childhood watching the original Tron with my mom. I couldn't resist buying it it. Plus I believe in what they are doing. It might be a while before it hits really high numbers, but I feel once it can push through this stall it's experiencing, it's going to keep climbing and climbing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71