STANDING ON THE TRUTH

in #truth6 years ago

IMG_20180224_104052_634.JPGimage source

It happened that I found myself in a situation which made me understand the relevance of speaking the truth at all times…
One of the decisions I made as a youth was to always speak the truth at all times, to be as honest and transparent as possible, never to embellish and tell any half-truths. Sincerely, it wasn’t easy keeping to this. It demanded a whole lot from me, a lot more work and determination…
The truth of the matter is I was abused, broken down, tormented, down casted, insulted and ignored. Some persons went ahead to term me “ Holier than thou”… There were several times I almost gave up. It wasn’t an easy experience but here I am today, living LIFE because I’m a fighter.

images (15).jpgimage source

I had an experience that I hold unto till date. It happened at my initial stages as an undergraduate. We were all seated in a 200 capacity lecture theater with our professor standing at the podium. A male student made a noisy exclamation which called the attention of the lecturer. He demanded to know who made that sound but no one responded. He threatened to walk away and never return if the culprit is not provided. He also gave us his word that none of us would ever pass this subject.
The class didn’t provide the culprit as we all believed in “COOPERATION”. The professor was about leaving the lecture theater when I called his attention. I pointed at the dude that made the exclamation but also pleaded with the professor to have mercy on him. Due to my approach and my choice of words, the professor forgave him and told him to meet him later for some moral instruction.
The rest of what happened that day was history. I was bullied beyond words. But something happened later… The professor picked me up and made me his friend. The students on their part understood that I actually saved them from having F’s and came apologizing.
A lot of us have been in his position… Always stand on the truth and someday… IT WILL DEFINITELY SET TOU FREE

Sort:  

Congratulations @uniquemeah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 0.84% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Uniquemeah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice story...the truth is bitter but we have to keep saying it..nice post, keep up

Nice article, but you didn't choose the right tags. Do not choose tags on your own look for steemit tags it will help your post get more visibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71