You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When does a myth become truth? Pt 1 The Lost City of Dwarka.

in #truth7 years ago

This raises a number of very interesting points @tremendospercy. I can't go into them all now as I'm trying to finish a big blog post but I'll touch on a couple.

We find a number of similarities when investigating cities, religions, earlier civilizations and stories/myths from the different regions and cultures that pre-dated us.

I believe that the flood was real. Science explains it by claiming that the ice-caps melted and the date that they claimed when it happened is only a few thousand years different to the biblical claim.

Dr Morris added that artefacts from the site would need to be very carefully analysed, and pointed out that the C14 carbon dating process is not without its error margins.

Carbon dating is far from perfect and it may explain the few thousand years discrepancy?

Some people wrote nonsense, as they do today. However it would foolish to believe that some of our ancestors didn't write genuine historical accounts of what they saw and believed while they were living.

Separating fact from fiction is the key, it also the most challenging part.

Great post, you've got me thinking which is always a good thing.

Sort:  

Well if I can get you thinking I'm doing my job buddy.
There are many sites like this one that are proving the flood was a real event.
I have many 'histories' that are generally not accepted yet that I will be posting. They all change the way we look at our history. They're not all sites, there are tribes that change the narrative we're being sold.
Thanks for your input buddy, I Have the highest respect for you and your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36