You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has TRUTH Become More Subjective... Because There is PhotoShop?

in #truth6 years ago

You know, the older I get, the more I realize the truth is very difficult to find! In this day and age you just can't believe anything. Even if you research, you can't be sure what you are learning is the truth, because so many lies are touted as 'truths'.
It's frustrating and annoying, and makes me want to go live in the mountains and be a hermit, away from all the liars.

Nice photo, by the way. :D

Sort:  

It all certainly points to the importance of learning and understanding critical thinking. And what's troubling about that is that now we have an educational system that pretty much does NOT teach critical thinking.

I hear you, about wanting to go live as a hermit.

Haha, absolutely, one of the many reasons I homeschool my kids. I want them to grow up learning to THINK FOR THEMSELVES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87