You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling Suffering and Reality Entertainment: How It Supports the Establishment and Those who Profit from it

in #truth6 years ago

Heya! It's been a while since I've been on Steemit. I've been moving countries and life was really unstable. So I just noticed that you sponsored me into SBI 2 months ago 😍 😍 😍 How rude that I never thanked you! Things are slightly better now so I'm looking to get back into steeming again, and your gift made my day. Thank you so much! Your kindness is much appreciated.

Regarding this post - interesting theory. I also think that reality entertainment does so well because it distracts us from our own problems by allowing us to focus on other people's problems. Like how consumerist cultures and organised sports are supported by governments as a form of mind control so that we'd live our lives chasing money to buy the next shiny object / defining our lives by the sports team we follow. All these methods help the economy and rich people get richer while the rest of us will never be satisfied with life (when chasing money) or have a stagnant life ("I get to watch my team score that's all I need in life")

Sort:  

Haha no problem. I have been quietly buying shares for people I see around a lot for a while now. It is good you came back though. This place needs all the content creators it can get.

"I also think that reality entertainment does so well because it distracts us from our own problems by allowing us to focus on other people's problems." I definitely think that you are right about that too and that is probably why it sells so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52