The truth is...

in #truth6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes life hands me a clue... What I do with it is up to me.

Its important for me to learn how not to hang on to details, which more often then not. The key to my happiness is in how much I time in dedicate to the present moment.

20180401_191418.jpg

The truth, while sometimes difficult to come to face, is the simplest solution to fully realizing what I exist for.

Life continues to test my will. I wish to answer it's call to the best of my abilities.

What helps you to simplify your life?
Do you find honesty challenging?

Sort:  

Early on in a relationship( generally) honesty is easy for me. But once I make the first compromise, not necessarily for selfish reason, it starts a reaction that makes it easier to just keep things to my self, rather than dealing with them up front. Maybe they are dealing with an issue, and I don't want to burden them, even though It would be best for both of us if I did.

Honesty with my self is simple, but knowing right and doing right are two separate things.

What a considerate way of looking at it. How to live alongside others in harmony...

the problem is that the harmony is only an illusion.

In the way that trying to relax is a paradox?

Yeah, kind of. If you don't deal with an issue when it's current you build resentment in yourself, and only make things worse in the end. The other person thinks things are fine, but in reality its not.

Resentment is poisonnous!

not that I follow my own advice!

Love, love, love this photo! Where are you at? Great content, thank you for sharing.

THANK YOU!!! It's taken from the Mercier bridge between Montréal and the South Shore...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31