YouTube - Festering Cesspool for Pedophile Scum - Share This Far and Wide

in #truth7 years ago (edited)

I consume a ton of YouTube and I had NO IDEA this was going on. I watch mostly alt news and documentaries and I don't have kids, so I don't come in contact with this garbage.

If I did have children, they wouldn't be allowed on YouTube without supervision.

Even innocent-looking content can have filthy connotations. I'll let Jake show you want I mean. If you have never heard of Jake Morphonios, he creates some of the most well-researched videos I've ever seen. I'll let him speak for himself, but be sure to check out his channel:

A Little Background

I've been seeing some of my favorite YouTubers like Jake here, and Phillip DeFranco get thumped by YouTube for a while over the "controversial" topics. 

YouTube has de-monetized their videos because "advertisers were complaining about their message". 

Of course YouTube must bow to the almighty advertising dollars, so I've seen these creators finding other ways to monetize their videos and that's actually how I found Steemit. Thanks Luke Rudkowski of @wearechange!

Perusing YouTube for Pedophiles

Holy hell holes of deep disgustingness, this rabbit hole is deep...and wide.

There are hundreds and thousands of these channels geared toward kids. I decided to download YouTube's app for kids and see what kind of crapola it served me.

I set it up as if I was were 11 years old. 

I typed in "elsa and spiderman kiss" and the app told e to search for something else. 

I typed "fun kids". 

Bingo. 

I got my first channel of mind-numbing garbage "for kids". 

HZHtube Kids Fun

Would you want your child to watch this?

Or this?

That one seems harmless enough, right? This would have given me nightmares as a child. 

I'm Not Much of a Sleuth

I've been hanging around for a couple hours looking for some smut in the comments, but I'm not seeing much. 

What I do see is a lot of accounts with no avatar and no content on their account. I didn't come across any blatant comments like Jake did in his video.

I did see a ton of this: 

2017-07-20_10-11-23

2017-07-20_10-38-50

2017-07-20_10-51-35

2017-07-20_11-09-36

Here, you can see some of the accounts I'm talking about. No avatar, no content to speak of. 

Check out these comments though...on video after video, channel after channel, the same type of jibberish comments. This is code for something, but I don't know what. The letters, numbers, and emojis themselves may be meaningless, but there's some kind of meaning to posting this jibberish. 

YouTube Censorship

So, YouTube is actually condoning these types of filthy videos and serving them up to your children while they persecute people like Jake who are speaking out against this content.

Channels like SevenSuperGirls should NOT be allowed to conduct business on the platform and become millionaires as a result. 

I would rather my kid play Grand Theft Auto non-stop than sit around and watch this crap.

I will update this post with Part 2 of Jake's coverage when he uploads it. Stay vigilant, friends and question everything.

Part 2


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prowebwriter from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Disgusting OSINT but valuable.
Will follow your channel for future posts.
Stay vigilant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75